

Standards Committee 28 March 2017

Time9.00 amPublic Meeting?YESType of meetingOversight

Venue Committee Room 3 - 3rd Floor - Civic Centre

Membership

Chair Cllr Barry Findlay (Con)

Labour

Independent Person

Stuart Hill

Cllr Ian Brookfield Cllr Linda Leach Cllr Tersaim Singh Cllr Martin Waite

Quorum for this meeting is two Councillors.

Information for the Public

If you have any queries about this meeting, please contact the democratic support team:

ContactJaswinder KaurTel/EmailTel: 01902 550320 or jaswinder.kaur@wolverhampton.gov.ukAddressDemocratic Support, Civic Centre, 2nd floor, St Peter's Square,
Wolverhampton WV1 1RL

Copies of other agendas and reports are available from:

Websitehttp://wolverhampton.moderngov.co.ukEmaildemocratic.support@wolverhampton.gov.ukTel01902 555043

Please take note of the protocol for filming and recording of, and use of social media in, meetings, copies of which are displayed in the meeting room.

Some items are discussed in private because of their confidential or commercial nature. These reports are not available to the public.

Agenda

Part 1 – items open to the press and public

Item No. Title

BUSINESS ITEMS

- 1 Apologies for absence
- 2 Declarations of interest
- 3 Minutes of previous meeting (Pages 3 4)

[To agree the minutes of the previous meeting, held on 11 July 2016]

4 Matters arising

DECISION ITEMS

5 Exclusion of the Press and Public

To pass the following resolution:

That in accordance with section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business as it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information falling within paragraph 1 of schedule 12A to the act relating to any individual.

PART 2 - EXEMPT ITEMS, CLOSED TO PRESS AND PUBLIC

6 **Reports into an alleged breach of the Councillors Code of Conduct** (Pages 5 -524) (1)

[To consider the Monitoring Officer's report regarding two individual Councillors]



Standards Committee

Minutes - 11 July 2016

Agenda Item No: 3

Attendance

Members of the Standards Committee

Cllr Ian Brookfield Cllr Tersaim Singh Cllr Barry Findlay (Chair) Cllr Martin Waite

Employees

Colin Parr Sara Goodwin Julia Cleary Head of Governance Democratic Support Manager Democratic Support Officer

Part 1 – items open to the press and public

- Item No. Title
- 1 **Apologies for absence** There were no apologies for absence.
- 2 **Declarations of interest** There were no declarations of interest.

3 Minutes of previous meeting

Resolved: That the minutes of the previous meeting be agreed as a correct record.

4 Honorary Alderman

The Committee considered a report in relation to whether to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former Councillor Dass and on former Councillor Whitehouse.

Resolved:

That an extraordinary meeting of the Council be convened on 20 July 2016 to confer the title of Honorary Alderman on former Councillor Bishan Dass and on former Councillor Richard Whitehouse.

Agenda Item No: 6

Document is Restricted

Document is Restricted

Document is Restricted